Events

Diamond Electron Sources

Date: 
Monday, September 14, 2020 (All day)
Location: 
University of Illinois, Physics Department

Diamond Electron Sources
Jonathan Rameau

OSA Imaging and Applied Optics Congress

Date: 
Monday, June 22, 2020 (All day) to Friday, June 26, 2020 (All day)
Location: 
On-line

Visualizing and Quantifying Methane and Natural Gas Emission Using Lasers and Small Semi-autonomous Drones
M. Frish

SPIE Defense and Commercial Sensing

Date: 
Monday, April 27, 2020 (All day) to Friday, May 1, 2020 (All day)
Location: 
On-Line

Handheld Quantitative Gas Imager for Methane Leaks
Shin-Juh Chen, Nicholas F. Aubut, Richard T. Wainner, and Michael B. Frish

Laser-Induced Breakdown Spectroscopy for Trace Metals in Jet Fuels
Richard T. Wainner, Nicholas F. Aubut, Shin-Juh Chen, Michael B Frish, Russell Lambert, David Gamliel, Dorin Preda

SPIE Photonics West

Date: 
Saturday, February 1, 2020 (All day) to Thursday, February 6, 2020 (All day)
Location: 
The Moscone Center, San Francisco, CA

"Automated analysis of tissue heterogeneity based on OCT images for improving personalized cancer therapy effectiveness"
Mark T. Scimone, Gopi Maguluri, Jesung Park, Nicusor V. Iftimia
4 February 2020 • 9:40 - 10:00 AM

"Multimodal imaging microscope for intraoperative detection of breast tumors positive margins"
Mark T. Scimone, Gopi N. Maguluri, Jesung Park, John Grimble, Savitri Krishnamurthy, Nicusor V. Iftimia,
4 February 2020 • 11:00 - 11:20 AM

100th AMS Annual Meeting

Date: 
Sunday, January 12, 2020 (All day) to Thursday, January 16, 2020 (All day)
Location: 
Boston Convention and Exhibition Center, Boston, MA

“Initial Characterization of a Compact Ceilometer for the Ameriflux Network
D. Sonnenfroh, S. Bender, A. Richardson
Wednesday, January 15, 11:00 - 11:15 AM